EllenLuptonAuthorbyClareYoung2012

Author I’m Reading: Ellen Lupton

Ellen Lupton writes and edits books on Graphic Design. Her books are my favorite design books; they are warm and approachable, with a relaxed ethos that I love. They tend to focus more on practical education and theory (at least the ones I’ve read), which is good as I have never studied Graphic Design in a professional setting. These are the kind of design books you should read if you’re thinking of getting into design by yourself – devoid of trendiness and egos, but full of good design.

I’m currently reading Graphic Design Thinking: Beyond Brainstorming, but I also own:

Indie Publishing: How to Design and Produce Your Own Book

DIY: Design it Yourself

and I borrowed Thinking with Type from the library once.

EllenLuptonAuthorbyClareYoung2012

(c)Clare Young 2012

Leave a Reply

