Degrees: Pick one, any one, makes no difference.

“I always thought you should have done design,” said my mother not long after I got my English degree. Better late than never I guess. I didn’t even want to do a design/art degree anyway, don’t even care. I’ll teach myself, dammit.

I do wish I’d had more training with Adobe Flash so I wouldn’t have to learn it all in a week after saying, “Yes, I can make you an animation!”

Here was my first attempt at Flash a few months ago – you’ll note my crafty use of Windows Movie Maker filters, and utilising a lo-fi aesthetic to hide my technical ineptitude.

(It never got used, by the way, at least not this year. Better luck next year?! In another note, I’ve used http://www.danosongs.com/ countless times for Royalty Free music. I feel  thankful enough that I’m compelled to big him up here, in case you ever need various background music for videos. Just make sure you credit him accordingly.)

Leave a Reply

